Anglican Church of Burundi

The Province of the Anglican Church of Burundi came into existence in 1992

It covers the whole of Burundi

It has nine dioceses – Buhiga, Bujumbura, Buye, Gitega, Makamba, Matana, Muyinga, Rumonge and Rutana

It is one of the 39 autonomous Provinces that make up the Anglican Communion

It supports the Five Marks of Mission that state the Anglican Communion’s common commitment to mission:

  • To proclaim the Good News of the Kingdom
  • To teach, baptise and nurture new believers
  • To respond to human need by loving service
  • To transform unjust structures of society, to challenge violence of every kind and pursue peace and reconciliation
  • To strive to safeguard the integrity of creation, and sustain and renew the life of the earth